Introduction

My name is Victoria Valdez and I am currently a Literature and Cultural Studies Student in the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley English Masters Program.

This is currently my third semester in the program and I am enrolled in MASC 6390, ENGL 6325, and embarking on my thesis. My primary interests are in Early 20th Century American Poetry and Mexican-American Studies. My interests, as far as my thesis and class are focused on the works of Americo Paredes and Mexican American Fiction.

I am an avid reader and I cannot wait to start on all the novels my MASC 6390 course has to offer!

12795482_220881238265393_9141976922214090929_n

Leave a Reply

